Full Site View
Quick Links
  My Bulletin
  Contact The Bulletin

Groene at the Legislature: Holding NRDs responsible

Groene, colleagues short-sighted on NRD funds

More opinion

Ag News

NFU urges smooth, transparent transition to Fair Trade framework

New interim executive director named for state brand committee

More Ag News

NorthPlatte Weather

Email Article | Print Article
News - Local News
Results of SkillsUSA state competitionTell North Platte what you think

Thirty-five students from the North Platte High School SkillsUSA chapter competed March 30-31 at the SkillsUSA State Leadership and Skills Conference in Grand Island.

SkillsUSA is a partnership of students, teachers and industry working together to create state and national competitions aimed at a skilled workforce.

Competitions are held in specific skills as well as leadership traits.

Eight students finished first -- a team that conducted opening and closing ceremonies as well as photographer Quincey Epley -- thereby qualifying for the national competition in Louisville, KY.

Fifteen North Platte students received Academic Achievement Awards.

Eight students were awarded level 1 in the Professional Development program, NPHS Activities Director Marc Mroczek said.


National qualifiers

1. Quincey Epley - Photography

1. Kelsey Epp - Opening & closing ceremonies

1. Abby Kring - Opening & closing ceremonies

1. Breanna Patterson - Opening & closing ceremonies          

1. Katei Hunt - Opening & closing ceremonies         

1. Korissa Runyan - Opening & closing ceremonies  

1. Hallie Malsbury - Opening & closing ceremonies

1. Josline Garcia - Opening & closing ceremonies



2. Johnny Seery - Welding Fabrication

2. Ryan Rookstool - Welding Fabrication

2. Brent Bergman - Welding Fabrication

1. Mitchell Walters - Oxygen and Acetylene Welding (state only)

1. Keifer Smith - Shielded Metal Arc Welding (state only)



2. Adam Hill - Mobile Electronics Installation

3. Carter Davidson - Power Equipment Technology


Academic achievement

Rebecca Ady, Jestynne Crankshaw, Carter Davidson, Quincey Epley, Kelsey Epp, Josline Garcia, Mia Hilber-Hansmeier, Abby Kring, Zach Kring, Breanna Patterson, Sarah Phares, Patience Roebuck, Keifer Smith, Mitchell Walters and Grant Wilke.


Distinguished Ambassadors

Brent Bergman, Kelsey Epp, Mia Hilber-Hansmeier, Adam Hill, Hallie Malsbury and Patience Roebuck.

Professional Development Program - Level 1

Brent Bergman, Kelsey Epp, Lance Henne, Mia Hilber-Hansmeier, Adam Hill, Hallie Malsbury, Katei Hunt and Patience Roebuck.


Opening, closing - state

1. Jestynne Crankshaw - Opening & closing ceremonies (state only)

1. Rebecca Ady - Opening & closing ceremonies (state only)

1. Khloe Morgan - Opening & closing ceremonies (state only)

1. Carli Fudge - Opening & closing ceremonies (state only)

1. Mia Hilber-Hansmeier - Opening & closing ceremonies (state only)

1. Sarah Phares - Opening & closing ceremonies (state only)

1. Patience Roebuck - Opening & closing ceremonies (state only)

Like this story to send to your facebook

The North Platte Bulletin - Published 4/4/2017
Copyright © 2017 northplattebulletin.com - All rights reserved.
Flatrock Publishing, Inc. - 1300 E 4th St., Suite F - North Platte, NE 69101
Show me Talk Back during this visit