Full Site View
Quick Links
  My Bulletin
  Contact The Bulletin

Mail: Southern statues symbolize suppession

Mail: Thanks for helping Aiden

More opinion

Ag News

Fall: Good time to spray musk thistle in rosette stage

Robertson and Delsing re-elected chair, vice chair of NWB

More Ag News

NorthPlatte Weather

Email Article | Print Article
Sports - Local Sports
All-SPVA basketball teams namedTell North Platte what you think

The All-Conference teams for the South Platte Valley Association have been named.

SPVA boys' tournament champion Hershey has two players named to the first team in Clay Frels and Jason Davis.

On the second team is Gary White III of North Platte St. Pat's and Ryan Richardson of Sutherland.

St. Pat's had two players named honorable mention in Gabe Vyzourek and Tyler Heiss. Hershey had three in Tyler Johnson, Baylor Hellmuth and Brady Roberts. Blake Scott of Sutherland was also named.

On the girls' first team, the tournament champion, St. Pat's had Kaleigh Kummer and Riley Nitsch. Sutherland's Haeven Schuster was also named to the first team.

Hayley Homan of St. Pat's was on the second team, as was Britni Brannan of Hershey.

Amanda McClellen of St. Pat's was honorable mention. Hershey and Sutherland had two players each on the honorable mention. For Hershey was Emily Barr and Joslyn Crow, and for Sutherland was Erica Hopping and Bailee Fear.

All-SPVA boys' basketball

First Team

Jason Davis, Hershey

Clay Frels, Hershey

Jaden Withrow, Kimball

Eric Stevens, Bridgeport

Charles Johnson, Perkins County

Second Team

Gary White III, St. Pat's

Ryan Richardson, Sutherland

Josh Johnston, Perkins County

Cody Williams, Chase County

Dakota Wallin, Chase County

Honorable Mention

Gabe Vyzourek, St. Pat's

Tyler Heiss, St. Pat's

Tyler Johnson, Hershey

Baylor Hellmuth, Hershey

Brady Roberts, Hershey

Blake Scott, Sutherland

Logan Nichols, Bridgeport

Kaleb Lussetto, Bridgeport

Bailey Schrotberger, Perkins County

Miles Lagler, Perkins County

Brandon Barker, Kimball


All-SPVA girls' basketball

First Team

Kaleigh Kummer, St. Pat's

Riley Nitsch, St. Pat's

Haeven Schuster, Sutherland

Taylin McNair, Chase County

Kate Reader, Kimball

Second Team

Hayley Homan, St. Pat's

Britni Brannan, Hershey

Mallie McNair, Chase County

Destiny Reinke, Chase County

Brittney Newkirk, Kimball

Honorable Mention

Amanda McClellen, St. Pat's

Emily Barr, Hershey

Joslyn Crow, Hershey

Erica Hopping, Sutherland

Bailee Fear, Sutherland

Emily Baxter, Bridgeport

Alexis Lulf, Kimball

Claire Maaliao, Perkins County

Like this story to send to your facebook

The North Platte Bulletin - Published 3/16/2017
Copyright © 2017 northplattebulletin.com - All rights reserved.
Flatrock Publishing, Inc. - 1300 E 4th St., Suite F - North Platte, NE 69101
Show me Talk Back during this visit